Relationship: Never married (close, a couple of times)

Have kids: No

Want kids: Definitely

Ethnicity: White / Caucasian

Body type: A few extra pounds

Height: 6′

Faith: Christian

Smoke: No

Drink: Occasionally (I sometimes sneak a sip of some “liquid courage”.)

About Me and Who I’m looking for:
I was born in Pueblo Colorado, so I love the mountains and the crisp clarity of the clean mountain air. (I also like alliteration.) The tech industry brought me to Los Angeles, where I’ve come to appreciate the beautiful ocean sunset. And bums. (And I’m not taking about the gals at the beach. Although, I do like those as well! ;) (I’m just kidding. I would never objectify women like that. I have nothing but the utmost respect for women). I’m a bit of a home body, although I do enjoy going out to dinner and a movie. I really enjoy romantic comedies, and the occasional action movie, if there is some sort of moral or good theme. Nothing with sad (bad) endings! I don’t even know why they make those!
My ideal date would be staying home with some popcorn, a movie and a Digiorno pizza, or if we put on our Sunday best and went out for some seafood at a nice 3 or 4 star restaurant, that would be nice too.
Although I have no children of my own, I am very much a family guy, and love kids. I have dated women in the past with children so I know how difficult it can be, but am very sensitive to the complexities that come along with exes and whatnot, so I am definitely not intimidated by that concept.

Interests:
Technology, science, cooking, baking (those last two are NOT the same thing), reading, movies, theater, television (a few select shows)(SYFY seems to be a recurring guilty pleasure. Also, I volunteer down at the youth center teaching competitive chess (gracious winning, and gracious losing!)

Sports and exercise:
I like sticking to the old type of exercises. Nowadays, people just try to get too fancy and are actually avoiding the actual work of just getting the body moving. I like squat-thrusts, windmills, cherry pickers and if you really want to focus on the abs, try the crab walk. I also like to hit the exercise trail at the park. It’s great to get sunshine and move my body. You also run into a lot of older people out there, and it’s nice to get a chance to learn from them. They have a lot to offer.
Exercise habits: I try to get out to the park at least once a week. 3 times would be ideal.
Pets: I have a Cat. I like Dogs. (I don’t have one, but I love dog movies!)

Political views: Conservative

Sign: Taurus

For fun:
Sudoku puzzles, crossword puzzles, strategy board games, finding new apps for my iPad, live music (symphony, or almost anything at the Hollywood Bowl), mountain bike trail riding, people watching, dog watching, gardening (I’m best with edible plants), knitting, friendly game of cards, watching baseball, reading (non fiction…..ok, also science fiction!).

Favorite hot spots: My garden (j/k), library, coffee shop, Fry’s Electronics, community park, Sizzler, community pool.

Favorite things: French toast, early morning coffee, watching the sunrise, model cars.

Last read: MacSpeech Scribe Manual, Advanced Programming for the IOS platform, 2011